Beads Beads Beads

I had fun beading these days, and I love the result: 2 bracelets, a ring and earrings in sunny, bright colors:

First bracelet, in red bicones ( a bright red, more to orange) and golden seed beads:

bracelet 1

sunny bracelet

(this is a RAW bracelet)

and a second bracelet in red and white and golden seed beads, and same bicones:

rosette bracelet

I tried to make this pattern at first: http://centperles.canalblog.com/archives/2009/11/20/15865987.html , called Filae and supposed to look like little stars, but they were too tiny with my beads, so I just improvised. In corners I used herringbone stitch. I like more this one. But I still want to try their pattern too.

And a big flower ring:

ring

Something like this pattern: http://beadsmagic.com/?p=234#more-234, but I didn’t use a cabochon or more pearls, and I started on 20 seed beads. Looks great with a cabochon too… Maybe I will try it someday. But now I am in a mood of crochet. So I will start a lace bolero or shrug with a 3 mm crochet hook and black crochet thread. With grannies, I really miss grannies.

Happy Holidays!

2 thoughts on “Beads Beads Beads

  1. youngatfifty says:

    They look beautiful 🙂

Leave a message

