Shrug

I use crochet thread (label says Nm 6, 34 sc x 10 rows = 10 x 10 cm, 4 x 4 inch) and a 3 mm hook. I have 4 skeins, 327 yds per skein (or 300 m).

First I found a nice granny with a little flower in the middle. It is a 6 cm granny ( this is the gauge:D), that means 2.2 inch.

Fotografie0750 Fotografie0751

 

and the #pattern for it:

shrug granny

 

I made  few, 11, and then I joined 5, for a XS – S size (31 cm after joining) ( for M-L you will need 6, and maybe some extra rounds of dc/sc, depends on your size, XL or more 7 grannies and so on):

Fotografie0748Fotografie0746

 IFotografie0747

 

 

After joining I made 2 rows of sc to equalize, and 1 row : cluster of 3 alternating cross stitch ( just in case I want to use a ribbon or a belt), then I started pattern:

Fotografie0753 shrug stitch

 

For the shape, this is the back, I don’t know yet, you can choose your favorite, same for edgings

Leave a message

