Happy New Year and my purple obsession

New Year, new set:) On purple, but not only. I made some hats and scarves with the yarn which Santa gave me.

So let me introduce you my new creations!

First a hat with little flowers, on purple, green, and white:

available on my etsy shop

purple hat

and two assorted scarves:

purple scarf

esarfa 11

This is the first one. As you can see can be worn as a collar or necklace or as a neckwarmer.

It is also available on my etsy shop, I just listed it.

And the second one, in same colors:

scarf + hat scarf1

it’s a tubular neckwarmer worked in V stitch with a 6.5 mm hook (K/10/12)on 78 stitches;). I will list it tonight;)

And the hat for the challenge, ofc:

purple hat 2 purple hat 12

 

This is a lavender purple;) Looks great. I used Red Heart Baby soft 2 strands and a 6.5 mm hook (K/10/ 12) and 76 sts. (52 for visor) .

The pattern is on yarnspiration.com. Patons. I found the link: http://www.yarnspirations.com/women-s-peaked-cap.html

About my new WIP(s) next time:)

a doily rug or blanket and some slippers.

 

 

 

One thought on “Happy New Year and my purple obsession

  1. What beautiful yarns Santa gifted you with to make such pretty things! LOVE all of them! My favorite is the hat with the tiny flowers. I had to look twice before I realized it wasn’t just “fuzzy” yarn. So cool!!

Leave a message

